Main Menu
Home
Stories
Discuss
Latest Images
Image Gallery
Captions Gallery
Dreamtales' AR Comics
About AR Archive Premium
About BoJay Premium
Videos
Large Media
Continuous Story
AR Chat
Links
Old Archive
Submit a Story
News
Terms and Conditions
Register
CB Login


  Home arrow Stories


AR Search Engine - Search this selected other AR/AP sites Powered by Google


Main >> AR Stories >> 'Madison Springs'

'Madison Springs'
Author: skywavesage
 
You are not allowed to leave review. Please login or register.
 
 Reviews
skywavesage - 04 September 2015
Hello bluewinter, thanks for the generous comparison ^o^ I'm still a very long way from being able to write anything close to what the Master of Suspense is capable of. Maybe someday :)
bluewinter - 27 August 2015
Ah, the plot thickens. I'm starting to get a Hitchcock-does-AR vibe from this.
skywavesage - 02 August 2015
Thanks bluewinter! I'm glad you enjoyed my story so far, and I think you'll be pleased to know that there will be -more- AR/TG ahead :)
bluewinter - 01 August 2015
Well-written, intriguing, and featuring AR/TG? Color me interested. I really can't wait to find out what happens next.
skywavesage - 19 July 2015
Thanks Alessi for your kind compliments! I’m still ironing out the remainder of my draft, hopefully it will not disappoint :)
skywavesage - 19 July 2015
Professor, thank you so much for your comment! I have been trying to improve my character development so I’m glad to hear that it’s moving in the right direction. And yes I will definitely finish this story, though I’m a relatively slow writer and so appreciate your patience...
skywavesage - 19 July 2015
Hello vended, really appreciate your advice! I realize that my chapters are shorter than most other writers on this site. I’ve been trying to figure out how to make them longer, while balancing that desire against “lengthening for the sake of lengthening”. If you’ve any tips on that, I’ll love to learn more. Regarding your comment on “dialogs with return to the line each time someone else is speaking”, there is only one character that speaks in Chapter 1 (Nikau) so I’m guessing that my punctuation must be screwed up somewhere or otherwise confusing. Can you help point me to where specifically in the text the issue lies? Thanks in advance!
skywavesage - 18 July 2015
I'll like to thank everyone in the community who helped me with reviewing and editing my draft. Much appreciated!
Alessi - 18 July 2015
This is a very interesting start skywavesage. Your writing in general seems especially elegant. I'm looking forward to seeing where you'll take this.
Professor - 18 July 2015
This is a good beginning for a story particularly in terms of character development. I hope the author will finish the story.
vended - 18 July 2015
I like the premise. I would advise for longer chapters, a bit smaller paragraph, and dialogs with return to the line each time someone else is speaking.



© 2017 The AR Archive
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.
 
Who's Online
We have 25 guests and 7 members online
Members Online